1 / 10

Godot de Mauroy
Offices

Paris (9)

Project owner Private
Delivery 2022
Surface 4 200 m²
Cost NA
Project manager Paul Coppéré
Credits SVE

Project owner Private
Delivery 2022
Surface 4 200 m²
Cost NA
Project manager Paul Coppéré
Credits SVE




Located in the heart of Paris, a stone’s throw from the Madeleine, this project with a noble and elegant atmosphere takes place within a real estate complex made up of two buildings with a strong heritage character and in a privileged context.

 

The intervention aimed at unifying the two buildings for the realization of high-end offices includes restoration and a major structural overhaul. The building on the street, of the suburb type, is made up of dressed stone walls and half-timbered walls dating from the 19th century. The second, more industrial, is made up of neat steel assemblies dating from the beginning of the 20th century.

 

The location and the remarkable qualities of this set bring the reflection of interior architecture towards an unconventional language, preserving the brutality of the existing elements by associating noble materials with a strong character such as marble and stainless steel which bring elegance. minimalist.

The outdoor courtyard, a central element of the project, has been completely redesigned as a living space, energized by the creation of a green terrace as well as a patio that communicates with the ground floor and the basement.

1 / 7

Godot de Mauroy
Bureaux

Paris (9)

Maître d’ouvrage Privé
Date 2022
Surface 4 200m²
Coût NC
Chef de projet Paul Coppéré
Crédits Studio Vincent Eschalier

Maître d’ouvrage Privé
Date 2022
Surface 4 200m²
Coût NC
Chef de projet Paul Coppéré
Crédits Studio Vincent Eschalier




Situé en plein cœur de Paris à deux pas de la Madeleine, ce projet à l’atmosphère noble et élégante prend place au sein d’un ensemble immobilier constitué de deux bâtiments à fort caractère patrimonial et dans un contexte privilégié.

L’intervention visant à unifier les deux bâtiments pour la réalisation de bureaux haut de gamme, comprend une restauration et une refonte structurelle lourde. Le bâtiment sur rue, de type faubourg, est constitué de murs en pierres de taille et de pans de bois datant du 19e siècle. Le second, plus industriel, est constitué d’assemblages soignés en acier datant du début du 20e siècle.

La localisation et les qualités remarquables de cet ensemble amènent la réflexion de l’architecture d’intérieur vers un langage peu conventionnel, conservant la brutalité des éléments existants en associant des matériaux nobles à fort caractère comme le marbre et l’inox qui apportent une élégance minimaliste.

 

La cour extérieure, élément central du projet, est entièrement repensée comme un espace de vie, dynamisée par la création d’une terrasse végétalisée ainsi que d’un patio qui communique avec le rez-de-chaussée et le sous-sol.